H90 blank screen (is this a common problem?)

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H90 blank screen (is this a common problem?)

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      merek
      Participant

I have an H90 with a non-working screen. Submitted a support ticket and it’s going to be a $100 repair, with turnaround time looking like weeks out (“We can give you a better estimate of the turnaround time for the repair once it is received, but it is usually not much longer than a few weeks.”).

I’m a full time working musician and can’t wait that long without a pedal on my board, and I really hate to shell out for another one to use while waiting for the repair. I’ve also never had a stompbox screen die on me, especially with such a relatively new pedal. This pedal was registered late November 2022, never abused.

Is this screen defect a common issue?

Anyone else have experience with the Eventide repair process and know approximately how long I can expect to wait?

brock
      Participant

I don’t believe I’ve seen any reports – before this one – of the H90 screen going out.  I keep an eye out for that, with 2 OLED’s on almost continuously here (screensaver 30 min.).  Obviously, it can happen (connector jostled loose?), it just seems to me to be rare so far.

Consider that this is a holiday week in the US, and many people ‘bookend’ their vacations around it.  So that might back it up a little.

Other than that, I’ve never personally had dealings with the Eventide repair shop.  But the company as a whole are all straight-shooters.

tbskoglund
      Eventide Staff

Hello,

I’m very sorry for the issues you are having with your H90. We understand that this is an inconvenience to you.

For clarity, the $100 fee is our standard repair fee for stompboxes outside of the 1-year warranty period.